Citizens Clean Elections Commission

Citizens Clean 
Elections Commission

Your Guide to Arizona’s Political Process

AZ Clean Elections

IMPORTANT DATES

Important election dates are listed below and are also available on our Calendar page.

August 29, 2017 Election

  • August 29, 2017

    Phoenix

    Prescott

    Tucson

    Yuma


  • Key Dates

    Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, July 31, 2017
    Early Voting Begins: Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    Last Day to Request an Early Ballot by mail: Friday, August 18, 2017 at 5pm
    Mail in Your Early Ballot: By Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    Last Day to Vote Early in Person: Friday, August 25, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.
    Election Day: Tuesday, August 29, 2017


November 7, 2017 Election

  • November 7, 2017

    Tucson

    Surprise


    Key Dates

    Voter Registration Deadline: Tuesday, October 10, 2017*
    Early Voting Begins: Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    Last Day to Request an Early Ballot by mail: Friday, October 27, 2017 at 5pm
    Mail in Your Early Ballot: By Tuesday, October 31, 2017
    Last Day to Vote Early in Person: Friday, November 3, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.
    Election Day: Tuesday, November 7, 2017

    *As of Aug. 9, 2017, voter registration deadlines falling on a legal holiday or weekend move to the next immediate business day, pursuant to changes enacted by SB 1307


  • March 13, 2018 Election

  • March 13, 2018

    Key Dates

    Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, February 12, 2018
    Early Voting Begins: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    Last Day to Request an Early Ballot by mail: Friday, March 2, 2018 at 5pm
    Mail in Your Early Ballot: By Tuesday, March 6, 2018
    Last Day to Vote Early in Person: Friday, March 9, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
    Election Day: Tuesday, March 13, 2018


  • May 15, 2018 Election

  • May 15, 2018

    Key Dates

    Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, April 16, 2018
    Early Voting Begins: Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    Last Day to Request an Early Ballot by mail: Friday, May 4, 2018 at 5pm
    Mail in Your Early Ballot: By Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    Last Day to Vote Early in Person: Friday, May 11, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
    Election Day: Tuesday, May 15, 2018


  • August 28, 2018 Election

  • August 28, 2018

    Key Dates

    Voter Registration Deadline: Monday, July 30, 2018
    Early Voting Begins: Wednesday, August 1, 2018
    Last Day to Request an Early Ballot by mail: Friday, August 17, 2018 at 5pm
    Mail in Your Early Ballot: By Tuesday, August 21, 2018
    Last Day to Vote Early in Person: Friday, August 24, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
    Election Day: Tuesday, August 28, 2018


  • November 6, 2018 Election

  • November 6, 2018

    Key Dates

    Voter Registration Deadline: Tuesday, October 9, 2018*
    Early Voting Begins: Wednesday, October 10, 2018
    Last Day to Request an Early Ballot by mail: Friday, October 26, 2018 at 5pm
    Mail in Your Early Ballot: By Tuesday, October 30, 2018
    Last Day to Vote Early in Person: Friday, November 2, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.
    Election Day: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

    *As of Aug. 9, 2017, voter registration deadlines falling on a legal holiday or weekend move to the next immediate business day, pursuant to changes enacted by SB 1307


  • Key Dates for Candidates

    Click here to view the reporting dates.

    REGISTER TO VOTE

    New registrant? Moved? Changed your name? Want to change your party affiliation? You can register to vote in a matter of minutes online by clicking the Service Arizona button below (Arizona driver license or non-operating ID required). The deadline to register to vote for any election is 29 days prior. The next election is August 29, 2017 and the deadline to register to vote is July 31, 2017 at midnight.

    Ways to Register


    • Or you may print a registration form below and mail to your County Recorder.

      Download State Voter Registration Form*
      Download Federal Voter Registration Form*

      *What's the difference? The state voter registration form requires proof of citizenship so you may vote in federal, state and local elections. The federal voter registration form does not require proof of citizenship; however, you may only vote in federal elections (President, U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives). The Service Arizona application utilizes the state form and citizenship is verified through your MVD record.


    Qualifications to Register

    • To register to vote in Arizona the following qualifications must be met:
      • You are a citizen of the United States
      • You are a resident of Arizona and the county listed on your registration 29 days prior to the election
      • You are 18 years of age or older on or before the day of the next regular General Election
      • You are able to write your name or make your mark (unless prevented by a disability)

      You are not able to register to vote in Arizona if:
      • You have been adjudicated an incapacitated person
      • You have been convicted of a treason or a felony, unless you have had your civil rights restored

    EARLY VOTING

    Early voting starts 27 days prior to an election. To get your early ballot by mail,click here, select your county on the map, then click the “Request an early ballot” link.

    Vote it, sign it, seal it, send it. And remember, if you use the early ballot, you do not need to show up at the polls on election day.

    X